Quoin

Meet The Team

Tony Temelkovski

Tony Temelkovski

Partner and Co-Founder

Tony, along with Michael and Arnold, founded Quoin (then Claybar Group) in 2006. Fascinated by fabrication, at a young age Tony honed his skills in Project Management and Estimating while studying Architecture at Ryerson University. After graduating, Tony furthered his education by achieving his Professional Quantity Surveyors (PQS) designation with both the Ontario and Canadian Institute of Quantity Surveyors. In 2008, Tony achieved his LEEP AP designation through the CaGBC. At Quoin, Tony leads the estimating and value-engineering side of the business and brings more than 25 years of construction experience. In his role, he carefully steers project budgets, ever-asking, “Is my client getting the best value for their money?”

With a head for numbers and a stress-threshold to match, Tony thrives at negotiation and striking the best deals for his clients. Tony always works true to his word – a philosophy he imparts to the entire company as its President.

Arnold Pilzecker

Arnold Pilzecker

Partner and Co-Founder

With nearly 35 years in the business and a background in estimating and project management, Arnold is a go-to within the industry. He has led many projects including those involving technology / critical environments, high-security sensitive spaces to high end corporate offices.

His leadership and knowledge offers clients a comfort and reassurance that their projects are in good hands. From the pre-development stages to the finished product, Arnold is constantly engaged lending his decades of experience to weighing cost versus benefit on all aspects of projects and offering intelligent budgeting advice without compromising safety or quality.

Arnold holds a Bachelor’s degree in Architectural Science and takes pride in offering all of his clients unparalleled counsel in regards to health and safety. His clients include large multinational corporations with some of the world’s most stringent safety standards.

Michael Callanan

Michael Callanan

Partner and Co-Founder

“I’m that guy who grew up in the business,” reflects Michael. “Being on the tools and building something is a passion”. Following in his father’s footsteps was preordained as building treehouses evolved into building cottages and eventually joining him professionally in the construction business. Studies in Urban & Regional Planning at Ryerson established the mindset for structured thought and sequencing of actions. Returning to construction, a drywall apprenticeship evolved into a master carpentry license, leading to supervisory roles and eventually construction management.

Today, armed with more than thirty-five years of industry experience, Michael leads the operational side of the business – guiding and defining Quoin’s construction teams to help bring client’s visions to life. Embracing the essence of Quoin, he strives to bring the elements of a project together, providing solid guidance and attention to detail.

Craig Smith

Craig Smith

Partner and Project Manager

Craig joined Quoin in 2011 (then Claybar Group) and has been a partner since 2017. With glowing recommendations from professors at Ryerson University, Craig was recruited from the renowned Architecture and Project Management program and joined Quoin as a project coordinator. Today, as Project Manager and Partner, Craig is a leader in the project management side of the business, balancing the moving parts such as budgeting, schedule management, contract administration, documentation, and trade relations in order to ensure an exceptional and prompt product delivery – all while maintaining a dedicated focus to superior client service. Bringing an architectural and sensibility to every project, Craig appreciates how the design and construction of interior spaces impact how people live, work, and feel.


Team Directory

Nick Valle

Project Manager

nick@quoin.ca
416-578-9582

Don Adams

Project Manager

don@quoin.ca
416-668-8145

Russell Riseborough

Project Supervisor

russell@quoin.ca
416-990-2250

Chris Wilson-Quinn

Project Supervisor

chris@quoin.ca
416-990-4234

Sanjin Luckin

Project Supervisor

sanjin@quoin.ca
416-894-3346

Nick Giorgio

Project Supervisor

nick.giorgio@quoin.ca
416-889-3937

Andrew Bozanis

Project Supervisor

andrew@quoin.ca
416-910-0935

Jordan Rajewski

Project Supervisor

jordan@quoin.ca
416-676-0510

Shane Hunter

Project Supervisor

shane@quoin.ca
416-677-0236

Nancy McKay

Office Administrator

nancy@quoin.ca
905-232-5280 x201

Stacey Callanan

Project Coordinator

stacey@quoin.ca
289-834-0021

Allison Mullings

Project Coordinator

allison@quoin.ca
905-232-5280 x209

Fernando Igreda

Project Coordinator

fernando@quoin.ca
905-232-5280 x206

Sebastian Van Niekerk

Estimator

sebastian@quoin.ca
905-232-5280 x208

Quoin Blog

Hidden Culprits and Invisible Results. Deploying best practices in mould remediation.

quoin — January 29, 2018

Read this post

Hidden Culprits and Invisible Results. Deploying best practices in mould remediation.

To see around corners, you need perspective. We share ours in our blog.